Home » TEKST & UITLEG MANTRA'S: » Gayatri Mantra » Seven Chakra Gayatri Mantra

Seven Chakra Gayatri Mantra

Deva Premal


Om bhu

(First chakra/ earth plane)

Om bhuvaha

(Second chakra/ atmospheric plane)

Om swaha

(Third chakra/ solar region)

Om maha

(Fourth chakra/ first spiritual region beyond the sun: heart vibration)

Om janaha

(Fifth chakra/ second spiritual region beyond the sun: power of the divine spiritual word)

Om tapaha

(Sixth chakra/ third spiritual region beyond the sun: sphere of the progenitors/
realm of the highest spiritual understanding while still identified with individual existence)

Om satyam

(Seventh chakra/ the abode of supreme truth: absorption into the supreme)


Om tat savitur varenyam

Bhargo devasya dhimahi

Dhiyo yonah prachodayat


Meditating upon the adorable,

enchanting and radiant source of all things (spheres of consciousness),

we awaken to the divine light of pure consciousness.


Van de cd DEVA

oktober 2018



Deva & Miten with Manose and Band spent an afternoon in a recording studio in Cologne
just as their 2018 World Tour came to a finish, recording some concert favorites,
including this haunting live version of the Seven Chakra Gayatri Mantra, featured on their recent release, DEVA.